Microfinance India Awards 2015

Microfinance India Awards (MIA) are given to institutions/individuals for their exemplary contribution to the micro finance sector in an Inclusive Finance India Summit, a two days 2015 annual event, 12th in the series, organized by Access Assist on December 08 – 09, 2015 at New Delhi. SIDBI has been selected by the jury under the “Microfinance India- Contribution to the Sector by an Enabling Institution” category for 2015 version of the awards in recognition of the pioneering and nurturing work done by SIDBI for more than two decades for the microfinance sector. The endeavors of SIDBI have resulted in the creation and evolution of sustainable financial institutions. Shri Jayant Sinha, Hon’ble Minister of State for Finance, Govt. of India presenting the award to Dr. Kshatrapati Shivaji, I.A.S., CMD, SIDBI at the award ceremony held at Hotel Ashok, New Delhi on December 8, 2015.